My Letter to the President

Dear Mr. President,

Responsibility is like a shadow. You cannot get rid of it nor can you have somebody else shoulder them for you.

I can proudly say that I have been a responsible person. I work, pay my bills, take care of my family and provide for them. 

I help my fellow human beings as much as I can and I enjoy doing it. I either donate a small amount of money or my time or both.

But there is one thing I will not do. And that is put someone else’s irresponsibility and mistakes on my shoulders.

I am not willing to pay higher taxes to support wasteful spending.

I will not pay higher taxes to bail out failed corporations.

I will not pay higher taxes to pay irresponsible people who spent or borrowed more than they can afford to pay.

I will not pay higher taxes to pay for reparations for slavery.

I did not run those companies that failed…..

I did not tell those people to spend and borrow more than they can afford….

My ancestors were not even born during the era of slavery. As a matter of fact, my ancestors were not born in ….America….….

So, Mr. President, do not blame me for the irresponsibility of others and do not force me to pay higher taxes.

Also…

I did not set any policies that harmed or killed anyone….

I did not go over to other countries and try to exploit them or colonized them….

I did not go to other countries to drop bombs in them…

 

So please, Mr. President, stop apologizing for me because I did not do any of those things.

To follow your example, Mr. President……

 

I was not even born when all those bad things happend……

I was not aware of those people making bad loans and spending more they can afford…..

I did not know that those companies were doing funky business…. 

So, Mr. President, I am not responsible just as You are not responsible for anything….. 

Hope you understand,

 

PJNoel

Leave a Reply

